Development Committee


The Development Committee will consist of no less than six (6) active FIRMA members. All members must be in good standing. One member will be the Executive Director of FIRMA and at least one member will be a current member of the Board of Directors of FIRMA. The Board Member will chair (or may co-chair) the committee. Except for the Executive Director and the Development Committee Chairman, each committee member will serve for three years. New members will be invited by soliciting the Board and the membership for possible candidates to serve.

Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Development Committee to assist FIRMA in achieving its educational and training goals by enlisting the financial assistance of business sponsors for our Annual Training Conference, regional training conferences where possible and for the FIRMA Members’ Directory. In addition, the Development Committee is charged with finding instances where relationships between FIRMA and other organizations will create synergies that can serve to benefit FIRMA’s members as well as those of the other organizations. The President of FIRMA will be invited to all Development Committee meetings.


The Development Committee will be responsible for the following functions:

  • Developing a reasonable pricing structure for our sponsor/exhibitor program.
  • Developing and updating the sponsor/vendor solicitation package.
  • Development and maintenance of a potential sponsor/vendor list.
  • Enhancing opportunities to enlist vendor/sponsor participation in FIRMA events.
  • Bringing to the FIRMA Board opportunities to partner with other organizations as described above.
  • Directing the activities of other FIRMA members in furtherance of those goals.

Committee Meetings:

The Development Committee will hold one on-site meeting annually to review sponsor/vendor materials and update as necessary. In addition, teleconference meetings will be held as often as necessary to accomplish the goals of the Committee.

Committee Members


John Clark, CTA, CRCM, CAMS
Raleigh, NC

Casey Jeanneret, CBA, CFIRS
First National Bank of Omaha
Omaha, NE


Michael Boyle, CFIRS
American National Bank & Trust
Wichita Falls, TX

Tony Palma, CFSA, CFE
New York, NY